Kaipa - Keyholder

(Inside Out 2003) CD

The “Keyholder” soundscape is modern but yet with an unmistakeable 70’s retro flavour. The melodies linger on and will probably stay with you for decades to entertain and to thrill.


1. Lifetime of a journey  8:14

2. A complex work of art  11:57

3. The weed of all mankind  9:29

4. Sonic Pearls  6:06

5. End of the rope  13:59

6. Across the big uncertain  8:30

7. Distant voices  13:00

8. Otherwordly brights  7:08

Hans Lundin: Hammond organ, synthesizers, mellotron, pianos & vocals

Roine Stolt: Electric & acoustic guitars, percussion & vocals

Patrik Lundström: Lead Vocals

Aleena Gibson: Lead and backing vocals

Morgan Ågren: Drums

Jonas Reingold: Bass

All music by Hans Lundin except 5, 6 & 7 music by Lundin & Stolt

All words by Stolt & Lundin except track 5: words by Stolt and track 4: words by Kevin Fickling & Hans Lundin

Produced by Lundin & Stolt

Recorded by Lundin at HGL Studio, Uppsala, Sweden

Guitars recorded by Stolt at Cosmic Lodge, Uppsala, Sweden

Drums recorded by Lundin & Ågren at The UAE Magnetofon, Stockholm, Sweden

Basses recorded by Reingold at Reingold Studio, Malmö, Sweden

Mixed at Cosmic Lodge by Lundin & Stolt May 2003

Mastered at Cosmic Lodge by Stolt June 2003

Original artwork by Jan Ternald, booklet design and photos by Per Nordin.

Release date 25 August 2003

Back to Discography